How to remove the MemberSpace install code
We do not recommend removing the MemberSpace install code unless you have canceled MemberSpace. Removing the code will disable MemberSpace page protection, plan signups, and the MemberSpace Button on your website.
After canceling your MemberSpace account, remove the MemberSpace install code from your website.
You should also remove any remaining MemberSpace elements from your website, including:
- Content Links
- Signup Links
- Member Links
- Embedded forms
Leaving these elements on your website after canceling may cause an error message to appear.
Locate and remove the install code
The location of your MemberSpace install code depends on your website platform. Choose your platform below to open its installation guide.
Follow the guide until you reach the location where MemberSpace was installed. Instead of adding or replacing the code, delete the existing MemberSpace code and save or publish your changes.
The linked guides are only being used to help you locate where the existing MemberSpace code was originally added. You do not need to install MemberSpace again.
- Select your website platform below.
- Follow the installation guide to find where MemberSpace was added to your website.
- Locate the existing MemberSpace install code.
- Delete the complete code block.
- Save or publish your changes.